Defeated & Discouraged

img_2235.jpg

Cain worked so hard last night on the field and it was to no avail. We lost (AGAIN!). He has always played on a winning team (for the most part) and it’s his senior year and to see him, and a handful of others, work so hard when others aren’t, or when stupid calls are being made, it’s just so frustrating. They gave him the ball four times. FOUR! Everyone complains about it. The truth is, when he gets the ball, he gets yardage or he scores. Yes, he’s my son, but the truth is the truth. I’m just really aggravated right now. :( No one understands why they don’t give him the ball more. So many people come up to Marshall and I, shaking their heads, wondering what is going on. We don’t know either, but I wish we did.

~~Friday’s Feast~~

Appetizer
How much money do you plan to spend this upcoming holiday season? I have no clue. I don’t have any idea what I’m getting the kids.  Probably two lumps of coal so it shouldn’t be too much. :D

Soup
What was the last television show you watched, and was it good? Kid Nation on CBS, and yes it was.

Salad
If you had to paint the walls of your living room tomorrow, what color would you choose? A subtle green, probably.

Main Course
Name something clever or practical you have thought of that should be invented, but hasn’t yet. Well I’m certainly not going to share any ideas I have, someone might steal my thunder! :o)

Dessert
List 3 things you would like to receive as gifts this upcoming holiday season. 1) I really want the Looney Toons DVD collection (it’s in my Kaboodle Christmas List to your right); 2) a fisheye lens for my camera; 3) an Apple MacBook.

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “Defeated & Discouraged

Leave a Reply

