Happy November!

img_9831.jpg

I went all the way back to the beginning of Nov. of 2004 for this shot. They were having so much fun. Here’s a another one that cracks me up. He was squishing her:

img_9837.jpg

I’m going to start posting some of my old photos I think. On my computer I have 30,141 photos. 30,141 photos taken in three years! I have plenty to share then, huh? :)

I keep thinking today’s Friday. It’s not. I’ve been a busy bee this week and it has sure made the week go by faster. Marshall will be home tonight and I couldn’t be happier about that. We have the game tomorrow night and then Saturday Cain was invited to go watch Western Kentucky play Chattanooga. Western Ky’s coaches invited him so we don’t want to turn that down. We’re trying to get him “out there” as much as possible.

You know WordPress only gives you so much space and then you have to buy more space. I’ll probably be switching back to Blogger at the end of the year because I’m already at 64% and the year isn’t even over yet. I’m not paying to blog, that’s fo’sho.

I am rich today with autumn’s gold,
All that my covetous hands can hold;
Frost-painted leaves and goldenrod,
A goldfinch on a milkweed pod,
Huge golden pumpkins in the field
With heaps of corn from a bounteous yield,
Golden apples heavy on the trees
Rivaling those of Hesperides,
Golden rays of balmy sunshine spread
Over all like butter on warm bread;
And the harvest moon will this night unfold
The streams running full of molten gold.
Oh, who could find a dearth of bliss
With autumn glory such as this!
– Gladys Harp

Happy November! :)

Posted in Me

One thought on “Happy November!

  1. I’m with you on that! I was thinking about buying a domain and so forth, and then I thought better of it. This is just a hobby! I don’t archive my entries very far back…only a month or two. I find that most everyone barely has time to read daily, much less going back several years, although I have on occasion. You need to give Microsoft LiveWriter a try! I love blogging with it. It looks like a cut-out portion of my blog so that I can see it ‘live’ and then when I’m finished, I just click ‘publish’. All done off-line. More control over my pictures. It’s free (at least it is now), but I would pay a modest amount of money to use it!!!

    These pics are fun!

Leave a Reply

