Happy Birthday Lucy! (Sort of)

lucy6mobday.jpg

My baby, my sweet little kooky poo poo, Lucy, is celebrating her 6-month old birthday today. I took this of her earlier in the day. She looks like a mess, but that’s ok. She’s the cutest dog in the whole wide world, yes she is! Yes she is! :) :)

I fell asleep last night before 9:30. I remember calling Brooke around 9 to tell her I was going to bed and I don’t remember much after that. I was dog-tired. Marshall had a really rough night. His arms and hands were in a lot of pain, I guess because of all the hard work he has been doing. He moaned and ached all night. I was really worried about him. He needs to rest. It’s 3:15 now and I practically forced him into going to bed for a nap about 30 minutes ago. I want him to rest.

I woke up this morning in a horrible, grumpy mood. The reason? I don’t know. I was the only one here and was just about on the verge of tears. I emailed my SIL and she suggested I eat something because maybe my blood sugar was low. I did, and then took a hot, hot shower and boy that made a difference. :) I feel much better now. I probably should have my blood sugar checked. Two of my grandparents and my father all suffer (or suffered in my grandmother’s case) from diabetes.

Cain has a football game tonight and I’m SO happy. They were off last week. I can’t wait to see him play tonight. On Nov. 10 we are taking him to watch Coastal Carolina play. The coaches there have shown a lot of interest in him and we’ve heard it was a great school, even from Kelly Johnson–the Braves second basemen that I photographed yesterday. :) *name dropping* Anyway, I’m really looking forward to that. It’s very near Myrtle Beach and I’ve never been there before.

Appetizer
Name a great website you would recommend to others. Birds & Blooms.com is a fantastic website for folks who love birdwatching, like myself. :) They have a lot of beautiful photos, too.
Soup
On a scale of 1-10 (with 10 as highest), how often do you dream at night? 8. I have a lot of strange dreams, especially if I eat anything with any type of tomato substance, like ketchup or pizza sauce.

Salad
Did you have a pet as a child? I had lots. If so, what kind and what was its name? The first pets that I remember owning were a dog named Poochie and a parakeet that I named Peacock. I loved them both. :) I loved Peacock so much that when he died I carried him around in my coat pocket, not wanting to bury him. My mother recalls about having a heart attack when she found his little lifeless body in my pocket. He used to sit on the top of my head and bend down to give me kisses on my nose. That was while he was still alive, of course. :)

Main Course
If you had the chance to star in a commercial, what would you choose to advertise? Well, since you say commercial and not a public service announcement, I’d advertise Canon cameras. It’s a shame for anybody to have to own a Nikon. :) (Just kidding, Shirley!)

Dessert
What is your favorite kind of hard candy? Butterscotch

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Lucy! (Sort of)

Leave a Reply

