Should’ve Known…

img_7132-2.jpg

It has rained all day and I’ve listened to Christmas music all day. It’s been terrific. :) I baked a whole chicken for supper (after shoving a sliced orange inside of it) and it was SO delicious. It was very juicy and I can’t wait to have it as leftovers tomorrow.

Without going into any details, my mother is not doing better. She’s still having some issues that she needs to take care of. I knew it was too good to be true and I don’t know why I continue to give her the benefit of the doubt. You’d think after 28 years I’d finally realize that no matter how many times she promises, things just aren’t going to change. She breaks my heart.

My brother-in-law is still very ill. The doctors don’t have a clue what’s going on with him. We need to get him healthy! I hate that he’s sick. :( Please keep him (and my mom) in your prayers.

G’night.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

