Nightmare Before Christmas

img_7061-2.jpg

Use to, I wouldn’t dare show a picture of me because a) I’m fat, and b) I have 27 chins, but I guess I’m in a stage of my life were I don’t give a darn if people think I’m ugly or not. I yam what I yam. And no, the title of this entry has nothing to do with my picture. But man, look how pretty I look in my 3D glasses from The Nightmare Before Christmas. ;) I went to see it today with my friends Kandi and Hollie and we had a blast. :)

We started our day at Chili’s and had lunch and then headed over to the theater. The movie was fun. Two things came out AT you and that was a pumpkin and then later on, snow. The rest of the film made you think you were looking threw a ViewMaster the whole time. It was FUN!  Some stranger even offered to take our photo in the bathroom at the theatre.  How sweet was that?

img_7065-2.jpg

Fun! Fun I tell you! I can’t wait to do it again. :) Next time, can I bring Lucy? ;) (I HATE with a passion leaving her at home.)

We’re leaving at 7 in the morning, Kandi and I, and heading to Nashville for a wedding shoot. I’m excited and nervous. I hope I do well. I probably should be in the bed. I don’t know why I’m not.

Appetizer
If you were a dog, what breed would you be, and why? Well, I hate to steal my pal Deb’s answer, but she’s right: I’d have to say a Shih Tzu. You can’t help but love them. :) I don’t know anyone who doesn’t think they are the sweetest things ever. Even my ol’ hard-hearted hubby baby-talks our Lucy Goose. (o=

Soup
What does the color purple make you think of? “Harold & the Purple Crayon.” I loved that book!

Salad
Approximately how long does it take you to get ready each morning? About an hour to shower, shave my legs, wash my hair, dry my hair, brush my teeth and put make-up on. :)
Main Course
How many cousins do you have, and are you close to them? Oh my…let’s see…I have 21 first cousins (for both sides of my family) and yes, I’d say I’m really close with 9 of them. The rest are scattered about.

Dessert
Take your initials (first, middle, last) and come up with something else those letters could stand for. Really Precious Sweetheart. (o=

Posted in Me

4 thoughts on “Nightmare Before Christmas

  1. Those glasses are hot, Rach! lol! Sound like the movie was a blast…I haven’t been to a 3D movie in years!

    I’ll have to get Harold and the Purple Crayon for the grandkids ;~)

    Have a safe trip to Nashville…the weather is supposed to be fantastic today!

  2. I love these pictures.

    Now…what’s this about coming to Nashville today and NOT calling us???!!! I know…you’re going to be busy with the wedding shoot. But you need to call us on one of these trips our way!

  3. If you are beautiful on the inside (and you are), you will be beautiful on the outside (and you are). It only matters what God thinks of you and He apparently thinks a lot, He died for you. I consider having you as a friend an honor. You are a sweetheart..

Leave a Reply

