We Won!

img_0170.JPG

We won! We won! Yay! Our first win in five games–we were very proud. :)

Brookie got home in time to see Cain play so we were very happy about that, and my Daddy came and watched him play, too. My friend Kathy also came and I was SO happy to see her. I haven’t seen her in forever. Anyway, Cain had an awesome game. I’m so glad his leg (hamstring) is getting better. :)

Kandi stayed here all day today and helped me finish getting all of my stuff ready for the show this weekend. I think I’ve got everything put together, so we’ll just see how it goes. Have a great weekend!

~Friday’s Feast~ 

Appetizer
When was the last time you were surprised? Brooke surprised a few months ago by coming home earlier than she told us she was going to. That was a GREAT surprise!

Soup
Fill in the blanks: My eyes are green (ok, maybe hazel), but I wish they were __________. I like my eyes!

Salad
If you were a Beanie Baby, what would you look like and what would your name be? The questions sure are silly this week. If I were a beanie baby I’d look like a sloth right now. I don’t know what my name would be; maybe Susie Sloth. :o)

Main Course
Name two things you consistently do that you consider to be healthy habits. 1) Exercise; 2) I stopped eating a lot of sweets. :)

Dessert
What brand of toothpaste are you using these days? Aquafresh. Do you like it? Yes; it would be stupid to use it if I didn’t like it, huh? Why or why not? Because it has a nice taste and my teeth feel great afterwards. (Duh!)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

