She Came, She Saw, She Conquered!

img_2214-1.JPG

Today was a busy, busy day. Kandi came over here early and we headed off to town to get the last of the things I needed for the art show.

I’ve most certainly learned today that I will never wait again to get everything prepared. This is something one should work on all year long. I just hope that I’m able to sell some of my photos so my hubby doesn’t kick me out of the house. ;)

We didn’t cook for the boys tonight since I’m so busy. We picked up barbecue for them and they seemed to be fine with that. And guess where the boys ate? On our newly finished porch! Woo hoo! We still have to screen it in but it looks GREAT! Yay!

Well, I don’t know what I’d do without my friend Kandi. She worked so hard today on getting everything done for me. I wrote a nice little poem for her because I’m just that sweet. :) Here it is:

Kandi, my buddy, you’re a real trooper!

Coming over to help? I think you’re super-dooper

For your friend, you risked your life

You even cut a finger on an Exacto knife!

Double-sided tape, not one kind but two,

Matting, framing, doesn’t scare you!

Keeping me calm, telling me not to fret,

then threatening me with, “Oh, you’ll be payed back yet!” :)

You stayed really late and got it almost done

Won’t you come back with the rising of the sun?

I’m just kidding, I’m just playing,

I just appreciate you really staying!

So dear friend,

I don’t know what I’d do

If I didn’t have a pal

As great as you!

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “She Came, She Saw, She Conquered!

Leave a Reply

