Um, Eeew!

img_6780.jpg

These clouds were forming before our very eyes as we drove to Jefferson, Georgia, today for Cain’s football game. The clouds were beautiful, but the drive was S…..L…..O…..W. Sheesh, I didn’t think we were EVER going to get here. But we did. :) We got a hotel room and ate and headed to the ballfield.

Cain’s team got beat. Slaughtered is a better word I guess because we stunk up the field. It was an awful, awful game. We lost 55-0. I’m not sure what happened but those Bulldogs sure didn’t look like the Bulldogs I’m used to seeing. Cain did play until almost the fourth quarter but you could for-sure tell his leg was bothering him. Luckily he has one more game and then a break for a week. Hopefully he’ll feel well enough to play next week, and if not, he’ll have a nice long rest.

Lucy came with us because we aren’t going home. She sat in my lap for pretty much the whole game and was a good, good girl. :) After the game we waited on Cain and Ashley (Ashley is Cain’s girlfriend and she’s with us). We came back to our hotel and we are leaving in the morning and heading to Helen, Georgia. We are looking forward to it. :) I’m so glad we don’t have to drive back home tonight. Everyone is really tired.

Appetizer
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you look forward to your birthday? 10! 10! 10! I LOVE my birthday because I share it with two of my favorite people on earth: my father, and my wonderful friend Chrisi. Plus, you know, I REALLY like presents. :) I don’t bring up my birthday (March 20th) a lot because I like it when people just remember it on their own. ;) *ahem*

Soup
What is one word you don’t like the sound, spelling, or meaning of? Well, I absolutely HATE hearing “G.D.” I hate hearing it in movies or from people I know.

Salad
Do you wear sunglasses when you’re outside? No. I try but they always make my head feel loopy.

Main Course
If you were to write a book, to whom would you dedicate it? God, because if I ever wrote a book it would be a real miracle. ;)  I’d dedicate it to my husband. :)

Dessert
Name a beverage that you enjoy. *sigh* Diet Coke

Posted in Me

One thought on “Um, Eeew!

Leave a Reply

