Counting My Blessings

img_2121.jpg

The measure of a life, after all, is not its duration, but its donation. ~~Corrie Ten Boom

I love the lighting that the evening sun provides. :)

Today I worked more on Brooke’s room and I’d like to say that I got a lot accomplished up there, but it still looks like a pigsty. It looks better, but not by much. I also worked on the living room and my Dad brought us a beautiful oak table that his neighbor was just going to throw out. It looks gorgeous in the dining room. I have all of my fall decorations out and I love how my house looks. Oh, and how it smells! I have a cranberry candle from Yankee Candle burning and it smells divine.

Marshall and I cooked out and then sat out in the yard for most of the evening. It feels so wonderful out there. I just wish the stupid mosquitos would DIE.

Chrisi re-introduced me to The Homespun Heart. I LOVE this website. You should have a look-see if you have time. The writer is fantastic and has such wonderful tips. For example, did you know you can use a lint-roller to clean your lamp shades? What a great idea!

Today I’ve been thinking about my relationship with God. I want to start back to church. I just don’t know where I want to go. My life is so blessed. I want to bring God more into my life than He already is. I want to read my Bible more. I love reading the Bible, and not just reading it, but studying it. I would love to join a women’s study group. I learn more quickly in an environment where I can interact with others. Pray for me.

I know that I’m at a point where I want to give more than I receive. I think I’ve actuallyalways been that way. That’s not to say that I don’t like to receive, because boy howdy, do I! And I’m not talking material things only. I want to give of my time, offer help, be a good friend. I want people to know that I’m a Christian because of my actions, not just because I tell them I am. I’m excited about where I’m headed in my life. Again, pray for me. :)

Cain is out of school until October 10 for fall break (his school goes all year around). I didn’t realize fall break was coming up so quickly. He and I (and Marshall if he’s home) are going to get out and do things on this fall break. If he wasn’t going to re-hab, and if he didn’t have football practice, we’d be going to see Brooke. Oh well, we’ll still find something fun to do.

Have a beautiful week!

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “Counting My Blessings

  1. Just pray that God will lead you to the right church. And maybe visit a few along the way. I’ll come with you, if you want. I could have written that paragraph myself! I would LOVE to join a women’s bible study and like caring and sharing group.

    Also, I got you a verrrrry tiny gift. It’s really not much, but I thought of you immediately and HAD to get it. I swear it’s nothing big. I think it cost’d 50 cents.

Leave a Reply

