Aware

img_1971.jpg

The morrow was a bright September morn;
The earth was beautiful as if newborn;
There was nameless splendor everywhere,
That wild exhilaration in the air,
Which makes the passers in the city street
Congratulate each other as they meet.
– Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

That’s a red spider lily in the photo above. Pretty, ain’t it? :)

I am SO aware of my life today. My life, where I’ve been, where I am, where I’m going. It’s the season. It always makes me feel this way. I’m so thankful for my life, so thankful for my blessings.

This is, without a doubt, my favorite time of year. Autumn, winter, what could be better? Nothing as far as I’m concerned. It’s time to ride all over the countryside, shooting all the glorious changes that autumn brings. It’s time for the Ellijay Apple Festival; I can smell of the fresh cider cooking now. Mmmm, and apple slices and warm caramel on the couch while watching college football. Time to slip into my warm jacket and cuddle under mounds of blankets at the high school football games with my buddies, while delicious hot chocolate is being poured for everyone around. And to curl up on the couch with my favorite book series, the Little House books by Laura Ingalls Wilder. Oh, how I love those books. I read them every season, all of them (I wish I owned them. Maybe I should put them on my Christmas wish list…). I LOVE this time of year. Can you tell? I’m so happy. :)

For some reason today I’m thinking about a trip that we shared with two of our closest friends at the beginning of this year. I guess it’s because Marshall wants to go to Helen after Cain’s football game this next Friday. Anyway, we had such a great time on that trip. The place we stayed at was beautiful and I’d love to go back there. We all laughed SO much. And ate…oh gosh, we had such good food! Marshall and I took off one rainy day while we were there and rode around the countryside. It is so beautiful over there. I can’t wait to go back.

September will have it’s last day tomorrow. Can you believe that? Time is slipping away from me….

(and I miss my grandmother!)

I had a great day. Kandi and I went to the Rock Spring Show & Sell and we got a few cute little crafts. I wish there were more booths there, but we still had loads of fun. We go every year and we are talking about setting up a booth there next year. Tomorrow I’ll take a picture of what I bought. FUNNY! (o=

Marshall and I had supper with his parents and his daddy’s cousins. We sure enjoyed seeing them this afternoon. Seems like it went by too fast though. Marshall’s mom brought me some information about the cruise we are taking next October. I’m so excited! A cruise! (Note to self: read up on rogue waves) ;)

G’night!

(edit: Did you SEE the Auburn/Florida game, ’cause dadgum!)  Go Auburn! Go Auburn! :)

 

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Aware

Leave a Reply

