Yakkity Yak

img_0696.jpg

Mom’s caseworker called me yesterday to ask me a few questions. She said that Mom had told them that she was living with me and that she would be able to live with me after she leaves the hospital. I told her caseworker that Mom had not been with me in the past month and that no, she could not live with me when she gets out. I told her I would help her in whatever capacity I could, but that she cannot live with me.

I felt guilty as heck about it afterwards and still feel sick to my stomach about it. I wish I didn’t feel guilty about it, but I do, and it’s eating me up. I just can’t let her live with us. It was not good for my marriage and that is the most important thing in my life.

Funny though, week before last she never wanted me to call her again, and then this past Friday she hung up on me (for the second time in a week) and has been completely rude to me the past few times we’ve talked. Yet, she tells her caseworker she can live with me. I believe she said that to them in hopes that they would let her out. Arrrggh! It’s making me batty. I’m sick of this. I’m tired of thinking about it, talking about it, blogging about it, everything. I’ll be so happy when it quits dominating my thoughts. I’m sure you will be, too.

Marshall is in Arkansas finishing up the job there. He’ll come home and do a few jobs here and then he’ll be heading to Virginia and then Indiana right after that. His company is doing so well and I’m so proud of him. I know that God is blessing him and I thank him every day for it. :) I sure do miss him when he’s away though. He’ll be back tomorrow so I’m sure I can hold out until that long. ;)

Do you like Kathy Griffin? I do, and her D-List show premiered tonight and I can’t quit watching it. :) She’s got quite the potty mouth though. Now I’m going to go beat Cain up for touching my computer….

Have a good night.

Posted in Me

One thought on “Yakkity Yak

  1. Good going — I know how hard it is to say no. But it is called tough love. When my son walked away that snowy March nite in 2000, I felt terrible. But we kicked him out, he never held a grudge.
    At the time we gave him $25 bucks for gas [back in the days!]. He went and found a job and a place to live.
    So difficult.
    Take care.

Leave a Reply

